Benefit Bo-ing concealer

Claims: This industrial-strength concealer camouflages dark circles, shadows and discoloration for a seamless, natural-looking finish without creasing or fading. You name it, boi-ing helps hide it!

Review: So I’ve been searching high and low for a concealer that would be able to adequately spackle over my spots. Everything I tried seemed to liquidy, too orange, or just not pigmented enough to do the job.

Then I found Boi-ing by Benefit, and my search was over. It’s very solid, the color of actual human flesh (available in light, medium, dark), and pigmented enough to take blotchy, uneven skin and make it look credibly healthy. No, really. I was skeptical too, but this shit is the bomb.

I use it by rubbing my middle finger in circles around in the product, then dabbing it wherever it’s needed, but not blending just yet– I let it warm up on my skin. Once I have it everywhere pertinent, I pat and blend until it fully covers the blemish and melts into the surrounding skin.

Cost: $19.

Repurchase: Yes.

Awesomesauce, mediocre, or crapola: Awesomesauce! I will keep buying it until a) they stop making it, or b) I somehow find something even better.

See what others think of this product: MakeupAlley Review

Leave a Reply

