Clinique Lash Doubling Mascara

Clinique Lash Doubling Mascara
Claims: Magnifies lashes to twice their size. Thickens them to maximum volume. In minimum time. Unique tapered brush finds every lash. For bigger, better lashes.
Review: This mascara gave me fits, to be honest. It took a long time to achieve an acceptable result with this mascara. The final result was that it did lengthen my lashes somewhat, but gave very little volume, and what I had to go through to get that length!

This mascara’s formula is somewhat dry, and it requires a lot of wiggling/zigzagging to get the product onto the lashes. I also had to brush it on from over the lashes (eyelid side) as well as under them (eyeball side) to get the product on.

And in doing all that wiggling, I got smudges along my upper lash line so that I had to go back and correct my eye shadow to cover them up. Then! Using a lash comb only removed whatever volume I was able to glom on.

In the end, I found this mascara far more labor-intensive than it’s worth. Keep in mind, this was a sample tube, and I don’t know how much product they put in those, so that might have had something to do with how it was for me. But for the price, you can get two drugstore mascaras for the same price, and they’ll probably do just as well if not better.

Cost: $14.50.

Repurchase:  Didn’t purchase it in the first place, but if I’d bought it? No.

Awesomesauce, mediocre, or crapola: I consider this crapola, because it not only failed to lived up to its claims, but made me waste loads of time applying it, and cleaning up the resultant smudging.

See what others think of this product: MakeupAlley Review

Leave a Reply

