Stila Convertible Color in Petunia

Stila Convertible Color
Claims: This versatile favorite brightens cheeks and lips with creamy, translucent color. Tap onto cheeks and press onto lips. The sheer tint adds an inherent glow to the cheeks while lips bloom with fresh, radiant color. Our two-in-one compact holds the key to easy, monochromatic makeup. A must-have in every stila girl’s kit.
Review: Stila Convertible Color is a cream that comes in a variety of 9 beautiful shades. They are clear, rather than muted, and blend nicely into the cheek for a healthy flush of color.
 
As long as you get the right shade, that is. The wrong color will just look awful no matter how you blend. But if you get the right color for your skin tone, and blend it in properly, it looks like a very natural and subtle tint.

Convertible Color is supposed to be wearable on the lips, as well, but no matter how I tried, it just kept looking sort of chalky and artificial. Dried out my lips terribly, too. I tried wearing it over balm or under gloss, but that just made it separate clumpily.

And while my skin isn’t oily, it seems to fade/melt away rather quickly, necessitating reapplication much sooner that I have time for during the course of my workday. I can see reapplying makeup at 5pm or so before the evening begins; applying before I get to work, then 11am, then 2pm, then 5pm, then 8pm… far more labor intensive that I’m willing to accept.

Because of these problems, I’m returning it. Life’s to short to be fecking around with my blush eighteen times a day.

Cost: $25.

Repurchase:  No.

Awesomesauce, mediocre, or crapola: Hard to rate this, because it’s not necessarily bad, just bad for me, I think. So… mediocre? Maybe?

See what others think of this product: MakeupAlley Review

Leave a Reply

