Tarina Tarantino Lip Gems Gloss

Tarina Taratino Lip Gems Gloss
Claims: This gloss hydrates, nourishes, exfoliates, and plumps with a combination of filling spheres, a marine extract blend, a reflective emollient, and a chemical exfoliator.
Review: I’ve been struggling for a LONG time to find a gloss that would actually provide color without sparkles, shimmer, or glitter.  Either the lip glosses I find provide color along with enough glittery particles to coat a disco ball, or  there’s so little pigment to them that it looks like I’m just wearing clear gloss.

I had hoped that Tarina Tarantino’s lip gloss would be my Holy Grail lip gloss, as I had to drive to a distant mall to find it (and I’m in New Jersey– malls are a dime a dozen. If you have to drive more than a half-hour to get to a specific one, you know you’re really putting some work in).

Alas, while it provided a bit more color than the usual sparkle-free glosses I’ve found, it wasn’t as much as I wanted. Also, it was sticky, faded quickly (within 45 minutes), felt grainy the longer I wore it, and the sugary-sweet scent was too strong.

Cost: $19.

Repurchase:  No.

Awesomesauce, mediocre, or crapola: I consider this crapola, because it actively irritated me.

See what others think of this product: MakeupAlley Review

Leave a Reply

