Stila One Step Correcting Primer

Claims: Swirl your way to perfect skin in one step! This innovative, triple-swirled helix serum instantly color-corrects, brightens and covers skin imperfections for a flawless face with no fuss.

Review: Today’s review is about Stila’s One Step Correcting Primer. The feedbacks on MakeupAlley are pretty positive, but my own experience with this primer were not. Alas.

The premise is fantastic, which is why I bought it in the first place: any and all skin problems would be corrected; and the skin would be prepped for foundation. These pigments are suspended in a clear, non-silicone-based gel.

Problem is, once all the different colors are mixed together and applied, it becomes a watery gray glop that did NOTHING to de-redden my zits, de-sallowize my olive skin tone, or brighten the circles under my eyes.

It also didn’t seem to make any change in my skin– texture felt the same, and foundation application after it was identical as well.

Stila One Step CorrectCost: $36.

Repurchase:  No, I would not repurchase this. It’s useless.

Awesomesauce, mediocre, or crapola: I would call this mediocre, because at least it didn’t break me out.

See what others think of this product: MakeupAlley Review

Leave a Reply

